I decided that instead of crying my eyes out trying to sleep, I'd write. Much more productive. so this is kind of a rant.
Basically, I'm so sick of every single skinny girl that's popular. This girl... she's a total bitch at my school. I complimented her hair and she said, "Nah it looks like shit," and continued texting. We kept talking about hair, explaining why mine was in a pony tail and she said, "Yeah, I straightened my hair for about three hours this morning." ...... She was also wearing those fake big nerdy glasses that you get from the 3D films.. you know? And she just went on and on about her life and it's just... she has no fucking idea what it's like to have a hard life. To hate your childhood. She always complains about her step dad being a bitch and whatnot, but I've met him and he's really cool. I wish my dad was an ounce like him. I understand that everyone has a different face in public than they do in private, but her siblings say they love him. How is it that our society is so fucked up that you lie about your past to make it sound more fucked up than it already is.. just to be 'cool'? To 'fit in'? Since when is having disorders, being abused, raped, etc., something that can make you look cool in front of your friends?? It's like a competition, "Oooh, let's see who can have the most fucked up past! Winner tries to become popular!" If they really had deep problems, they wouldn't say it unless they were completely relaxed with it and only said it when they were comfortable, or share with select few. Or state it anonymously! Instead people let a moderated version of their past fly out to anyone that looks their way, expecting a pity party or something but in turn getting their back turned on.
I don't know.. it's just one of those days. I feel much better getting that out. Not inferring that everyone tries to do this, just a lot of bitches that are typically the skinny bitch type. I know it's stereotyping, but I know that not only that type of person does it and not every type of person does. It's just the act in general that pisses me off. Anyway, night all. Happy Thursday.
No comments:
Post a Comment